1. Compare
  2. CORE One+ vs Creator 5 Pro

Prusa CORE One+ vs Flashforge Creator 5 Pro

The short version

  • The Creator 5 Pro costs $450 less.
  • The Creator 5 Pro holds 1.1× the build volume.
  • The CORE One+ handles up to 8 colours, against 4.
By the numbers

Side by side, drawn to scale

  • Prusa CORE One+
  • Flashforge Creator 5 Pro

Price

Build volume

Top speed

Max colours

Bed size from above

  • CORE One+ 250 × 220
  • Creator 5 Pro 256 × 256
Full specs

Spec for spec

Marked where one is clearly ahead
SpecPrusa CORE One+Flashforge Creator 5 Pro
Price$1,299$849
ReleasedAugust 2026May 2026
TechnologyFilament (FDM)Filament (FDM)
Motion systemCoreXYTool changer
Build volume250 × 220 × 270 mm256 × 256 × 256 mm
Top speedNot stated600 mm/s
AccelerationNot stated30,000 mm/s²
Max colours8 (MMU3 (5 filaments) or INDX toolchanger (up to 8), both optional)4 (FlashSwap 4-toolhead changer)
FrameEnclosedHeated chamber
Hotend, max290 °C320 °C
Bed, max120 °C120 °C
Chamber heatingNone65 °C
Weight22.5 kg18 kg
MaterialsPLA, PETG, Flex/TPU, PVA, PC, PP, CPE, PVB, ABS, ASA, HIPS, PAPLA, PETG, TPU, PLA-CF, PETG-CF, PVA, BVOH, HIPS, ABS, ASA, ABS-GF, ASA-CF, ASA-GF, PA-CF, PAHT-CF, PET-CF, PPA-CF, PPS-CF