1. Compare
  2. CORE One+ vs H2D

Prusa CORE One+ vs Bambu Lab H2D

Bambu Lab, March 2025

H2D

325320325
$1,549

“The do-everything flagship, if you have the space and the budget.”

Will’s take Solid choice
Check price at Bambu Lab

The short version

  • The CORE One+ costs $250 less.
  • The H2D holds 2.3× the build volume.
  • The H2D handles up to 25 colours, against 8.
By the numbers

Side by side, drawn to scale

  • Prusa CORE One+
  • Bambu Lab H2D

Price

Build volume

Top speed

Max colours

Bed size from above

  • CORE One+ 250 × 220
  • H2D 325 × 320
Full specs

Spec for spec

Marked where one is clearly ahead
SpecPrusa CORE One+Bambu Lab H2D
Price$1,299$1,549
ReleasedAugust 2026March 2025
TechnologyFilament (FDM)Filament (FDM)
Motion systemCoreXYDual nozzle
Build volume250 × 220 × 270 mm325 × 320 × 325 mm
Top speedNot stated1000 mm/s
AccelerationNot stated20,000 mm/s²
Max colours8 (MMU3 (5 filaments) or INDX toolchanger (up to 8), both optional)25 (AMS 2 Pro / AMS HT)
FrameEnclosedHeated chamber
Hotend, max290 °C350 °C
Bed, max120 °C120 °C
Chamber heatingNone65 °C
Weight22.5 kg31 kg
MaterialsPLA, PETG, Flex/TPU, PVA, PC, PP, CPE, PVB, ABS, ASA, HIPS, PAPLA, PETG, TPU, PVA, BVOH, ABS, ASA, PC, PA, PET, PPS, PPA-CF/GF, CF/GF composites (PLA, PETG, PA, PET, PC, ABS, ASA, PPS)