1. Compare
  2. CORE One L+ vs Artisan

Prusa CORE One L+ vs Snapmaker Artisan

Snapmaker, August 2022

Artisan

400400400
$2,249

“A 3-in-1 for laser and CNC fans, not a great printer buy.”

Will’s take Hard to recommend
Check price at Snapmaker

The short version

  • The CORE One L+ costs $250 less.
  • The Artisan holds 2.2× the build volume.
  • The CORE One L+ handles up to 8 colours, against 2.
By the numbers

Side by side, drawn to scale

  • Prusa CORE One L+
  • Snapmaker Artisan

Price

Build volume

Top speed

Max colours

Bed size from above

  • CORE One L+ 300 × 300
  • Artisan 400 × 400
Full specs

Spec for spec

Marked where one is clearly ahead
SpecPrusa CORE One L+Snapmaker Artisan
Price$1,999$2,249
ReleasedAugust 2026August 2022
TechnologyFilament (FDM)Filament (FDM)
Motion systemCoreXYDual nozzle
Build volume300 × 300 × 330 mm400 × 400 × 400 mm
Top speedNot stated180 mm/s
Max colours8 (INDX toolchanger (optional, up to 8))2 (Dual extrusion module)
FrameEnclosedEnclosed
Hotend, max290 °C300 °C
Bed, max120 °C110 °C
Chamber heatingNoneNone
Weight21.9 kgNot stated
MaterialsPLA, PETG, Flex/TPU, PVA, PC, PP, CPE, PVB, ABS, ASA, HIPS, PAPLA, ABS, ASA, PETG, TPU, Breakaway PLA, PVA, HIPS, Nylon, CF/GF nylon